The Interrogation Tag

Hi there! This week I will be doing a tag-ish thing. I asked my friends, Zane from Simple Impossibilities, and Olivia from Important Nothings, to ask me some questions. I will be answering some of those. I am sure y’all are ready to interrogate me and learn my answers, so lets jump right in! 

 

Get To Know Me:

 

1. What are 3-5 little known facts about yourself?

I am very shy and quiet. Like I really don’t like to be in the center of attention (if you know me pretty well I can be pretty talkative though). I have taken quite a few years of Latin. I am teaching myself violin and guitar. I love school. Anything learning! 

2. If you could travel anywhere in the world right now, where would you go?

Hmmm… We will assume it is a different country. I could chose zillions of places (even in the U.S.) I would have to say England, France or Germany (or all three). 

3. What is your favorite and least favorite food? 

This is so hard… I’d have to say my favorite food would be Mexican (even though that is a type of food, I think it counts). My least favorite food is cereal. I don’t like milk either. Never have… Call me weird, but I just don’t.

4.What are some of your hobbies?

Blogging, writing, reading, sewing, crocheting, English Country Dancing and music (piano mainly, but also violin and guitar).

5. Tea or Coffee?

A bit random, but I liked this one! My one word answer is: TEA. My 3 word answer is: Totally Hot Tea. Seriously guys, hot tea is 150 times better than coffee. 

 

Bookish Questions:

 

1. Do you like books or movies better? 

Books. Totally, 100% books. Though sometimes I have liked the movie better than the book the movie was based off of (not usually). Overall, I would prefer to read.

2. What is your favorite genre to read?

Historical fiction, fantasy and realistic fiction. Really anything as long as it’s not horror or anything like that…

3. What are some of your favorite books? 

The original question was “what is your favorite book?”. I kinda had to change that to… ahem… some of my favorites… ahem… yes… *screams at people* “HOW CAN YOU ONLY HAVE ONE FAVORITE BOOK PEOPLE????” *calms down slightly* now what was I saying? Oh, yes… favorite books.

I would have to say a couple favorites would be: 

Pride and Prejudice

The Millie Keith series (the revised version)

100 Cupboards

Anne of Green Gabbles 

*runs to bedroom to look at all my bookshelves* 

The Witch of Blackbird Pond

A Wrinkle in Time

4. A fictional character (or maybe 3) you’d like to be friends with?

This is a brilliant question I never would have though to ask myself! It is is so hard, but I think I have three. First would be Millie Keith. Then also, Brianna O’Toole and Mikkel (those are 2 characters from the same book). Finally, *freaks out ‘cuz I don’t know how to chose a last one* (probably) Anne Shirley.

5. Prettiest book cover that you own.

The Count of Monte Cristo and my collection of Jane Austen books.

 

Writing Questions:

 

1. What is your favorite writing snack? 

Orange juice and potato chips. Oh, and hot tea.

2. When did you start writing? Why do you write?

Writing stories has always fascinated me. When I was somewhere around 8-10 years old, I had an idea for a story. I was so excited. The story was heavily influenced (by which I mean, even the MCs shared the same names) by a few series of books I was loving at that point. I have been writing off and on since then.

Earlier this year, I had an idea for a story. I finished it in less than 2 weeks. Since then I have been writing pretty regularly. I am currently working on a realistic, contemporary fiction, novella.

I write because I love it! I can write a story that I love to read, I can make it end like I want it too, I can kill off whoever I want and I just love making all the characters!

3. What is your favorite genre to write?

Contemporary fiction, fantasy, and realistic fiction. Sometimes historical fiction…

 

Now, for the fun part! I tag Olivia Rollins from Important Nothings, and whoever wants to answer these questions.

What did you think? Did you not realize any of those things about me? Let me know in the comments! 

 

12 thoughts on “The Interrogation Tag

  1. Ooooh, I LOVED your answers. ❤ I can’t *cough cough* wait to do this tag! *cough cough*

    Totally not planning on anyone tagging me or anything… 😉

    Like

  2. Love this post! We are so alike, it’s not even funny! XD I *love* learning too! Most of my siblings and friends think I’m crazy, but I do! I’ll learn about pretty much anything you give me. And I love music (piano!!), and I love Mexican food, and I . . . well, I don’t like tea anywhere near as much as I like coffee. 😀 I guess that’s where we part ways. 😉 And books are way better than movies, and I love Anne and Millie, and potato chips and orange juice (although not necessarily together) are da bomb! ❤

    Sooo . . . yeah! *hugs* 😀

    Like

    1. Aww! Thanks Sarah Grace! 🙂 I know! Lots of people think I’m crazy to. *crosses arms in defense* we’re not! 😉 Sorry, but Hot tea with honey is way better than coffe in my opinion. 😉 I think Millie, Anne and I would make best of friends! When I want to write, I fix a glass of OJ with extra ice (people think I am weird for that too) and grab a handful of potato chips and go write! It is da bomb! 😀 *hugs back*

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I do like hot tea, a lot, just given the choice between coffee and tea, I’d choose coffee. 😉 What kind of tea do you like best? I love Echinacea, and peach with honey and lemon, and my brother makes an amazing iced tea drink with lemon juice, raspberry zinger tea, and stevia. *sigh* It’s so good, especially in the summer! ❤

        Like

      2. Ooh, I like mint, peach and lemon (normally herbal… Not sure if there is a difference, honestly). That tea sounds really good! I some times make iced tea, but normally I just like a hot cup when I wake up, or right before I go to bed. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Emma Grace! It looks like we have a few things in common. =) I really enjoy English Country dancing too! I usually do it about once a month and it’s lots of fun. I also play the violin. 🙂
    The Millie Keith series is one of my favorite series ever! 😀 I’ve read those books numerous time. 😉

    Like

    1. What?! You like ECD?! That’s so awesome! I don’t know many people who are familiar with it. 🙂 My family tries to host a dance every month. I really love it!

      Violin is so pretty! I am trying to teach myself a little. I took a few lesson a few years ago, so I know some basics.

      I adore those books! I liked the Elsie Dinsmore books too, but I felt like I could relate more to Millie.

      Thank you for commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

